www.1066swimmers.org.uk
1066 Swimmers
 
background
Cookies: The 1066swimmers web site does not track users. Session identification cookies are used for site operation, see Data Protection for further information.

asa_affiliated_club

1066swimmers

sussex_sports_partnership

swim_21

clubmark

A short introduction to 1066 swimmers

1066 swimmers was established in 1991 and affiliated to the Amateur Swimming Association to promote competitive swimming in a friendly supportive environment. Since then the club has enjoyed tremendous growth in both the number of members and in competitive success. The Club now supports members from non-swimmers through to nationally ranked swimmers, from 4 years through to adult/masters.

The ASA, with the National Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children (NSPCC). operates SwimLine, a confidential free-phone number where children or adults can report suspected abuse of young children.

The service is provided for anyone involved in swimming, including children and young people, who believe that the welfare of a young child is at risk. This could be neglect or abuse, bullying or fear of someone, or anything that is worrying you and you don't know who to discuss it with.

swimline

Next Club events

  Date  Event  Title
Wed 24 Sep Reminder
Level 3
 Not So Early Bird Long Course 
Crawley K2  
  Gala date: Sat 15 Nov  

Sat 27 - Sun 28 Sep Open Gala
Level 3
 Orpington Ojays Season Starter 
Medway leisure centre  
  Saturday 27th and Sunday 28th September  

Sun 28 Sep Open Gala
Level 3
 Littlehampton development chaser 
Arun leisure centre  
  Open date Sunday 28th September   

Sat 4 Oct InterClub Gala
Club
 Sprints Trophy B Gala 
Sevenoaks Leisure Centre  

Mon 6 Oct Reminder
Level 3
 Gravesend and Northfleet 
Medway park sports centre  
  Gala date: Sat 6 - Sun 7 Dec  

Wed 8 Oct Reminder
Level 3
 Cranleigh January open meet 
Cranleigh leisure centre  
  Gala date: Sun 25 Jan  

Sat 18 Oct Championship Gala
All
 Club championships 
Eastbourne sovereign centre  

Sun 19 Oct Open Gala
Level 3
 Eastbourne County Qualifier 
Eastbourne sovereign centre  

Sun 19 Oct Reminder
County
 Sussex county winter competition  
Pavilions in the Park Horsham  
  Gala date: Sun 26 Oct - Sun 2 Nov  

[more...]

©1066 derived from ... SCSC 15-02-2012 [V4b]